2016 Artist Lineup

Shelly Phelps & the Scarlet Street Players

Shelly Phelps and The Scarlet Street Players are an exotic blend of hard-hitting rhythm & blues, smoky nightclub jazz, and soulful rock – with a hint of mystery, a dash of boom-chicka-boom, and an extra drizzle of sizzle!

Jon Cleary & The Absolute Monster Gentlemen

Grammy Award winner Jon Cleary brings considerable skills as a tunesmith and  is equally renowned around the globe as an accomplished keyboardist and guitarist, and a deeply soulful vocalist.

Beto & The Fairlanes

Beto & the Fairlanes began in the 70’s as a Latin Jazz dance band performing the compositions of Robert “Beto” Skiles, the group’s leader.

The band’s high flying’ horns, dueling percussion and Beto’s easy sense of humor get the audience on their feet and moving.


The band features “all best friends” David Leach (John Fullbright, Travis Linville, Kyle Reid, Caleb McGee) on upright bass and trombone, Kate Dinsmore on vocals and guitar, Marcus Spitz (Pidgin) on trumpet and Kiel Dehnert (Pidgin) on drums.
Harumph came out of the gate strong, with a five-song EP and a weekly residency already on their resume. — from NEWSOK.com

Roxy Roca

Austin, TX-based ROXY ROCA is a powerhouse of southern soul, stirring up your spirit with a gritty and infectious sound influenced as much by soul and funk legends of the late 60s like James Brown, Joe Tex, and Al Green as by early rock ‘n’ roll pioneers like Chubby Checker and Little Richard and early 70s psychedelic funk rockers like War and Sly and the Family Stone. Formed in late 2010, the band quickly developed a reputation for getting a room on its feet and in motion with a sound that has been described as Dynamite Texas Soul.

Kung Fu

Kung Fu features Tim Palmieri (guitar & vocals), Robert Somerville (tenor sax & vocals), Beau Sasser (keyboards & vocals), Chris DeAngelis (bass guitar & vocals), and Adrian Tramontano (drums/percussion).

The powerhouse quintet’s live show has been described by critics and fans alike as “lethal funk”, “explosive”, “jaw dropping”, and “musically mesmerizing”.  For the uninitiated, the experience is typically shocking yet the focus is simple: just sit back and enjoy the ride!.

USAF Airmen of Note

The USAF Airmen of Note is the premier jazz ensemble of the United States Air Force. Stationed at Joint Base Anacostia-Bolling in Washington, D.C., it is one of six musical ensembles that comprise The U.S. Air Force Band. Created in 1950 to continue the tradition of Major Glenn Miller’s Army Air Corps dance band, the current band consists of 18 active duty Airmen musicians including one vocalist.

Follow them on Facebook!